ES

Home

  • CT Car Tests
  • CT Motorcycle Tests
  • CT CDL Tests
  • CT Driver Manuals

Connecticut CDL Practice Test: HazMat - Test 2 2019

(From the 2019 Connecticut CDL Handbook)
Number of tests: 2
Number of questions: 30
Passing score: 80

Directions: To obtain this endorsement for hauIing hazardous materials, applicants must pass a 20-question test. Before taking the test, applicants must pass a Transportation Security Administration background check. And to pass the test, applicants must score at least 80%. Test questions are from the Connecticut Commercial Driver Handbook. The Hazardous Materials endorsement can be used with the Class A, B, or C CDL. If you need additional information, please contact your local DMV office. You can find your nearest DMV office at Connecticut DMV locations.

You have made 2 errors so far.
1. What color are the ABS malfunction lamps on school buses?
  • Railroad crossing.

  • Four-way intersection.

  • First aid station.

  • Church.

2. You should adjust the outside left and right side convex mirrors so you are able to see _______.
  • No right turn.

  • No left turn.

  • No u-turn.

  • No turn on red.

3. What should you do when you need to back up your vehicle but you do not have a look out?
  • Stay close to the vehicle ahead

  • Drive the speed limit

  • Drive 5 to 10 miles below the speed limit

  • Drive slightly faster than the speed limit

4. If your bus is equipped with ABS, during an emergency situation, you should _______.
  • Allow at least 4 seconds of following distance

  • Allow at least 2 seconds of following distance

  • Allow a following distance of at least 4 motorcycle lengths

  • Allow a following distance of at least 2 car lengths

5. Because of passing cars, the area ______ of the bus is always considered dangerous for school buses.
  • They are driving with their pet as a passenger

  • They are driving with adult passengers

  • They are driving with teenage passengers

  • They are driving without any passengers

6. If the school bus is so equipped, the school bus driver should activate the bus' alternating flashing amber warning lights in accordance with state law or at least ______ before the school bus stop.
  • 5-year driver`s license suspension

  • $100.00 fine

  • 12-hour sentence in jail

  • Attendance to Alcohol Highway Safety School