ES

Home

  • RI Car Tests
  • RI Motorcycle Tests
  • RI CDL Tests

Rhode Island CDL Practice Test: All - Test 2 2018

(From the 2018 Rhode Island CDL Handbook)
Number of tests: 2
Number of questions: 30
Passing score: 80

Directions: If you need additional information, please contact your local DMV office. You can find your nearest DMV office at Rhode Island DMV locations.

You have made 2 errors so far.
1. If your privilege to operate your personal vehicle is revoked, you will _________.
  • An intersection.

  • A crosswalk.

  • A railroad crossing.

  • A blasting zone.

2. How many mph above the posted speed limit is considered excessive speeding?
  • A 90-day driver license suspension and up to a $500 fine

  • A 6-month probation

  • Sentence to a corrections institution

  • Points on the driving record

3. When will you lose your CDL for life?
  • Slow down and proceed with caution.

  • Stop until all persons are clear and the bus moves again.

  • Stop, then proceed with caution.

  • Maintain speed.

4. The fifth wheel should be checked to see if _______.
  • You may pass if it is on the other side of a divided highway.

  • You may pass if you are facing the front of the bus.

  • You may not pass while the red lights are flashing.

  • You may pass if no children are on the road.

5. Placards are used to _______.
  • The other side of the road is a broken line.

  • The other side of the road is a solid line.

  • Your side of the road is a broken line.

6. A placard on a vehicle is intended to ______.
  • Even if you were not driving

  • Only if you were driving at the time of arrest

  • Only if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is .02% or higher and you were driving at the time of arrest

  • Only if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is .02% or higher