ES

Home

  • TN Car Tests
  • TN Motorcycle Tests
  • TN CDL Tests
  • TN Driver Manuals

Tennessee CDL Practice Test: Class B - Test 7 2019

(From the 2019 Tennessee CDL Handbook)
Number of tests: 7
Number of questions: 30
Passing score: 80

Directions: When applying for this license, applicants must pass a 50-question test. And applicants must score 80% to pass the test. The following questions are based on the details provided in the Tennessee Commercial Driver Handbook. Endorsements that may be used with a Class B CDL include Hazardous Materials, Passenger, Double and Triples, HazMat and Tanker, Air Brakes and School bus. If you need additional information, please contact your local DMV office. You can find your nearest DMV office at Tennessee DMV locations.

You have made 2 errors so far.
1. What is another name for front-end header board?
  • No turn on red.

  • No left turn.

  • No u-turn.

  • No right turn.

2. _______ are required of all drivers applying to take the CDL test.
  • Pavement ends ahead.

  • Ahead is a sharp depression in the profile of the road.

  • Ahead is a narrow bridge warning.

  • Ahead is a sharp rise in the profile of the road.

3. When you are transporting cargo, you should check your cargo is secure every _____ miles.
  • That vehicles may pass in all directions.

  • That only vehicles next to the broken line may pass.

  • That vehicles next to the solid yellow line may pass.

4. If you have committed three serious traffic violations within a three-year period involving a CMV, you will likely lose your CDL at least _______ days.
  • The left lane

  • The right lane

  • Any lane

  • The middle of the intersection

5. If you are transporting a sealed load, how often should you inspect it?
  • Maintain focus toward the middle of the road

  • Continually scan the entire road and roadsides

  • Stare straight ahead at all times

  • Drive with your left foot resting lightly on the brake pedal

6. If you renounce your United States citizenship, you will ______.
  • A 6-month probation

  • Sentence to a corrections institution

  • Points on the driving record

  • A 90-day driver license suspension and up to a $500 fine