ES

Home

  • TN Car Tests
  • TN Motorcycle Tests
  • TN CDL Tests
  • TN Driver Manuals

Tennessee DMV Permit Practice Test 7 2019

(From the 2019 Tennessee Driver's Manual)
Number of tests: 7
Number of questions: 30
Passing score: 80

Directions: When applying for Tennessee Driver's license, applicants must take and successfully pass a knowledge exam. The Tennessee Knowledge exam consists of 30 questions. You must score 80% to pass that exam. The following questions are based on the details provided in the Tennessee Driver License Manual. Please study the manual before taking the test. If you need additional information, please contact your local DMV office. You can find your nearest DMV office at Tennessee DMV locations.

You have made 2 errors so far.
1. To see vehicles in your blind spot, you should check:
  • The outside rearview mirror

  • The inside rearview mirror

  • Over your shoulders

2. If involved in a reportable accident, the operator of the vehicle must file an accident report to the Department of Safety within:
  • 48 Hours

  • 20 Days

  • 10 Days

3. Tennessee was the first state to pass a child restraint law. This law requires that children under the age of ________ must be placed in an approved child restraint device.
  • 3 years

  • 2 years

  • 4 years

4. What is the benefit of a space cushion around your vehicle
  • If another driver makes a mistake, you have time to react

  • It inflates to protect you from injury in case of a collision

  • Other drivers can 'cut' in front of you, improving traffic flow

5. At a school crossing sign, you should:
  • Watch for children and be ready to stop.

  • Always stop, whether there‚Äôs a stop sign or not.

  • Always sound your horn when you see children.

6. If your car becomes disabled on the highway, you should:
  • stop where you are

  • stop in the right lane

  • park with all four wheels off the traveled highway, if possible